The Vestry

In the Episcopal Church, the Vestry is the governing church board of trustees.  The Vestry has three major purposes.  Those three are:  The Stewardship of Parish Finances, the Stewardship of Parish Property, and the Election of a priest to serve as the Rector, once approved by the Bishop.  The Vestry shares decision-making with the Rector on all other areas of parish leadership.  The parish Rector is the President of the Vestry and presides at all vestry meetings.

The business of the church is conducted in accordance with the parish Bylaws.  St. Paul’s – Parish Bylaws Amended August 2022

The following policies provide guidance to carry out the day-to-day operations of St. Paul’s.

Up until 2022, there were nine elected vestry members at St. Paul’s.  At the Annual Meeting each January, the congregation would elect individuals from a nominating slate to fill open slots on the vestry.  In January 2022, by a motion and approved vote, the rules were suspended for one year, and the vestry was expanded to 11 members.  This change allowed for a smooth parish operation in a year of transition while a search was conducted for a new Rector.  The Senior and Junior Wardens will remain in their positions for an additional year, to be concluded on December 31, 2022.

In August 2022, there was a revision in the bylaws to change the size of the vestry to six members, with this transition to commence in January 2023.  This change is reflected in the Bylaws Amendment of August 2022.

St. Paul’s Vestry meets most months of the year on the third Tuesday, at 7:00 PM.  Currently, meetings are conducted in combination of in-person attendance and by Zoom.  Minutes to vestry meetings, once approved, are posted at this link:        Minutes of the Vestry

2022  –  Your Vestry:

Vestry Members With Terms Ending in 2023:
Barbara Mannor, Senior Warden, Elder for Outreach (
Becky Bennett, Junior Warden, Elder for Building and Grounds (
Maggie Hart, Treasurer, Elder for Finance (
Jan Bugbee, Clerk of the Vestry (
Dr. Elizabeth Jordan, Member of Diocesan Council (

Vestry Members With Terms Ending in 2024:
Open Position, Elder for Pastoral Care
Walter Peake, Church Archivist, Elder for Stewardship  (

Vestry Members With Terms Ending in 2025:
Joel Arnold  (
Celeste Lord  (
Tina Morrison  (


The Reverend Dr. Don Davidson, Priest-in-Charge (
The Reverend Deacon Donna Kusky, Deacon in Residence (
George Gibson, Director of Finance (
Holly Richardson, Director of Music (
Administra­ve Assistant, Open Position
Rafeal McDaniel-Walker, Gospel Choir Director
Ed Arter, Organist
Terrance Whitehead, Sexton
Edythe Peake, Web Editor (
Jelecia Ford Geraghty, Member of Diocesan Standing Committee

For General Emails,


Mr. Edward Henneke was a valued member of the vestry of St. Paul’s, and was a long time member of this parish and of the Episcopal community.  Ed passed away in February 2022.  His loss is felt by the congregation, and his leadership is sorely missed by the vestry.